Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say

  Verified
I no longer have the inconvenience of dropping my car off or collecting it from a workshop when it needs a service. It is so easy having Stouch come to me where ever I am. Not only that, Stouch are consistently more cost effective and have better availability than all the service centers I have tried. I also like dealing with the mechanic directly rather than receiving information via the service centre "managers".

Great service at a great price. Give them a try

Glen Kenos - 12 Nov 2019

  Verified
They where very helpful and informative and economical for serveceing and replacing broken windscreen. staff on the phone are friendly and polite as too the mechanic's, I can recommend them

rick morton - 12 Nov 2019

  Verified
The guys at Stouch are always on time and they do a good job all the time.

Ashyton Varipano - 12 Nov 2019

  Verified
Prompt efficient and reasonably priced, best of all very easy web site with great follow up. First time to use a mobile service and I would highly recommend this one.

Peter Jarratt - 12 Nov 2019

  Verified
Yiing worked on my son's vehicle and was very professional. He replaced rear brakes and rotors, as well as carrying out a regas on the aircon. I would definitely recommend Stouch.

samantha limburg - 22 Oct 2019

  Verified
We use Muda for all our IVMS installations in QLD. He is true professional that is alway reliable, very knowledgable and has a high level of fit and finish. He takes great pride in his work and our customers are always very happy with his work and communication. As a company that needs to utilise installers for our work it is such a great asset to have someone that is so reliable and professional on our side. If you ever need to get something installed into your vehicle or just get some mechanical work done there is no one I would recommend more highly than Stouch Mechanical. Thanks for all your hard work guys.
Dan Bayley
General Manager
Digicore Australia

Dan Bayley - 11 Oct 2019

  Verified
Could not recommend Muda and his team, especially Nick, enough.
Very knowledgeable, friendly and reliable. Muda has on more than one occasion arranged for some urgent work to be undertaken on short notice even when I have contacted him well after business hours.
Their reasonable prices, service and only recommending work which really does need to be done is what makes them different for all other mechanics. The convenience of the team coming to you is an added bonus. Thanks as always Stouch!

Candace Watkins - 19 Sep 2019

  Verified
I highly recommend Stouch Auto & Mechanical.  Their service is professional, fast, efficient and affordable when compared to dealerships.  I asked for a quote and got a reply within an hour.  On the day of the appointment I received a SMS alerting me that the technician was 24 minutes away; he arrived on time and completed the work in around an hour.  What an absolute pleasure to deal with a business like this.  Well done to the team at Stouch .

Johan Steyl - 10 Jul 2019

  Verified
Friendly and convenient servicing at home by Yiing. Even though it was mobile, the quote was cheaper than the workshops and there were no unexpected charges.

Miles Blok - 12 Jun 2019

  Verified
I have had only the best experience when dealing with Stouch. Their professionalism and service is of high standard. In my recent experience, the original quote for a job was 1.5 hours of labour (where as the Nissan service centre said it would take 4 hours). Stouch completed the job in 3/4's of an hour. They just happened to have two mechanic's available who could work on the job at once. They could have continued to keep the vehicle and charge me for the full 1.5 hrs, instead they returned the vehicle to me on time and took off a chunk from the original quote. Now this is the first time I have seen such a service provided with honesty. Well done guys.

Vikash Prasad - 29 May 2019

  Verified
We have a Holdern and a BMW and boy has the Stouch team saved us some money, and most importantly, TIME! We have recommended Stouch to all our family and friends who value savings and time, without compromising on quality and old fashioned service! Highly recommend.

Tegan Hudak - 29 May 2019

  Verified
Great service / great guys - would thoroughly recommend

calum mcgonigle - 29 May 2019

  Verified
I began using Muda from Stouch Auto for the convenience factor or getting a service done from home & since then he has done numerous work to both mine & my wife's cars. While ever I live in Brisbane I hope to not ever have to use another mechanic again. Honestly is not a term used frequently with mechanics but Muda without doubt bucks the trend.Fair ,honest & upfront about costs. He has also attended to my Colorado at very short notice when I blew a CV shaft recently & got it going again...no fuss..Nothing is ever too much drama. Thanks Muda & the team for such sensational work.I am wholeheartedly appreciative for your work. Kind regards Nigel Bicknell

Nigel Bicknell - 24 May 2019

  Verified
We recently had Stouch Auto install Tom Tom Gps systems in our work vehicles! Guys were flexible to where our vehicles were located, were on time, professional, top quality of work for a very competitive quoted price! highly recommend their service! We will be looking to use their services for all of our automotive needs for our whole fleet of trade vehicles.

Cody Herrington - 17 May 2019

  Verified
These guys did a wonderful job on my Nissan Dualis' clutch replacement. The clutch job was the first time working with them and ever since they have been looking after my Rav 4 and the Nissan Dualis. I am very satisfied with their service and professionalism ......

Fidelis Jaboon - 10 May 2019

  Verified
Used slouch a couple of tines now friendly service and advice will be using them from now on without a doubt

peter kennedy - 10 May 2019

  Verified
Thank you Muda for your timely service last time. Now that my Mum's car has blown up, I wonder what miracle can be performed this time...for Mother's Day. You are my go to guy and I think your honest, reliable and cost effective service beats everyone else hands down.

antony eaton - 10 May 2019

  Verified
I would like to personally thank Yiing for visiting to service the delivery van. It's wonderful to have regular servicing done here at the office the time saving for us not having to take the people and vehicle offline.

John Nayler - 19 Apr 2019

  Verified
We hired Stouch Auto to do a pre-purchase inspection. Jing was very quick and inspected the car the same day. Recommended.

Pablo Santamaria - 22 Mar 2019

  Verified
I really really wish I came across Stouch Mechanics a long time ago! I couldn't recommend these guys enough. Really responsive and easy to deal with. I had the privilege of dealing with Muda and Yiing and they were extremely friendly and polite. Most importantly, their prices were very fair and I'll definitely use their services from here on in. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Navinn Nava - 15 Mar 2019

  Verified
We use Stouch for all of our business vehicles, they are amazing at fixing our issues, keeping our services up to date and help by being mobile - allowing our technicians to continue to work and earn for the business. Highly recommended.

Kuyan Rider - 08 Feb 2019

  Verified
Muda is an excellent mechanic. Booking was really easy and having him come to our business to work on our fleet allowed us to avoid any downtime. I would highly recommend their service.

Paula Brodhurst-Hill - 27 Jan 2019

  Verified
Highly recommended, I wish I have found them sooner. They are very professional, friendly but above all else, they are professionals with the highest regards to ethics. When it comes to log book service they don't overwhelm you with unnecessary service and justify it with an overpriced fee. Their price is fair and reasonable

Archie Su'a - 27 Dec 2018

  Verified
Kris and ying are awesome. Polite know their stuff and fairly priced. Highly recommended.

AA TL - 27 Dec 2018

  Verified
The guys from Stouch Auto and Mechanical were excellent!! Very helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend them!

Jamie De Leslie - 26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Couldn't recommend these guys more! We had problems an hour away, in the next city and they came around to help us even though we were outside of the area they normally service. The best car mechanic in Brisbane and they gave the best prices for whenever we get our car serviced! Thank you, guys!

Shalom Floro - 26 Nov 2018

  Verified
Worked for me. Came on time, worked til he was done very polite. Good business.

Jariid - 26 Oct 2018

  Verified
A good honest mechanic that won't rip you off. Very reasonably priced. I will continue to use Muda. The service is excellent. If I could rate six stars I would!!

Raewyn McCormack - 26 Oct 2018

  Verified
Have used this company twice now for my fleet great service fast response outstanding mechanical knowledge

richard dixon - 26 Oct 2018

  Verified
Excellent service. These guys provide professional service in a very satisfactory way.

busani maposa - 25 Sep 2018

  Verified
Stouch auto and mechanical mobile is the most amazing business to take care of your car. Best service, always super friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend this business enough, no job to big or small and Muda communicates with you every step of the way, so there are no surprises. Do yourself a favour and book in!

Soloman Stephen - 25 Sep 2018

  Verified
I look after a fleet of 30 Utes and since bringing Stouch Auto into the mix to help take care of any issues my life has gotten a lot easier. Doesn't matter what time of the day or whether its a jump start or a major service I wouldn't call anyone else. which is why I've started recommending them to other friends and companies.

Joshua Hendricks - 25 Sep 2018

  Verified
Wonderful service, friendly and knowledgeable mechanic, and at a great price. We were very pleased with our service today!

L Liddell - 25 Jul 2018

  Verified
The Service was excellent. The Technician was very friendly and easy to talk to. I felt he has a sound knowledge of his job. Would use this Service again if I require any in the future.

aaron jopson - 24 Jun 2018

  Verified
Muda and his team are simply awesome. A genuine and super competent operation. Always a pleasure to deal with and so convenient. You guys can work on our cars anytime!

aaron jopson - 12 May 2018

  Verified
Stouch Auto has been looking after fleets of our clients. Muda has shown his experience many times when other mechanics gave up and sent us to the dealer. We called Stouch Auto and every time the problem has been fixed. Can highly recommend.

Petr Štajnc - 09 May 2018

  Verified
Thanks, Muda! Your service is exceptional! Especially the after service care. I won’t be sending my vehicles to anyone else!

Robyn Snow - 01 May 2018

  Verified
Services very efficiently and even did some exterior diy jobs on the spot! Very satisfied!

Divine Mutambi - 27 Apr 2018

  Verified
Fantastic to have start Auto on the job with my vehicle fleet. I'm not sure it's the professionalism, knowledge or happy disposition I like most as all are outstanding.

eCentral Files - 20 Apr 2018

  Verified
Fantastic service. I have a business with a fleet of cars. They are always on time, high attention to detail, good reporting and reasonably priced. A pleasure to have them keeping our team on the road.

Andrew Reilly - 18 Apr 2018

  Verified
Awesome experience... fast, efficient and reasonable price.

Robert King - 18 Apr 2018

  Verified
Super friendly, professional and efficient! Also, great price, was actually cheaper than a few places I called where I would have to drop my car off for half a day! I loved the convenience of not having to leave the house as I have a toddler. Would definitely recommend and use this service again! Thank you

Katherine Dugdale - 16 Apr 2018

  Verified
Would highly recommend Stouch auto for both convenience of mobile service as well as the depth of expertise, I have confidence when using them

Michael Del Castillo - 09 Apr 2018

  Verified
These guys are awesome. They have come up and fixed 4 of our company Vehicles. They do quality work and yet very cheap. Also got stuck with a problem in my personal vehicle, rang this guy and they immediately came through. I highly recommend S touch for any mechanical issues in Cars. They know it all and most importantly, CHEAPEST mechanics ever of highest quality!!!!!

Elvis Gushumbe - 14 Mar 2018

  Verified
Highly recommended. Stouch Mechanical came to my premises and serviced and repaired my car. They can fix most issues and the best part is I don't have to worry about dropping my car off. They also do fleet servicing.

Dave Meikle - 07 Mar 2018

  Verified
Very happy with the communication and efforts. Came to my home and serviced in the apartment’ a driveway. Major service on my Peugeot RCZ. Overall very affordable (even the parts were reasonably priced). Muda explained to me what he was doing and showed me the condition of all the components he changed. Very informative. I was impressed at the amount of research he and his mate had put into my car before starting, as it is a little unusual. All works nicely, don’t in about 2 hours. Super friendly. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Theo Drew - 15 Feb 2018

  Verified
Quick, easy and pleasant service. Highly recommended and look forward to another job well done.

Mathew saunimaa - 28 Jan 2018

  Verified
Stouch mechanic Muda has done great servicing work on my 4WD, focussing on a strong interest to show me the things I had wrong with my Prado that other mechanics had not done. He has gone out of his way to make sure that my vehicle is in top running condition for long trips and the occasional beach drive. The strong customer focus mirrored by a very respectful and hospitable attitude has sealed my confidence with Stouch as a prominent and reliable service provider. Will definitely call again!

Al Rev - 06 Jan 2018

  Verified
We are so happy with stouch auto and mechanical service, they did an excellent and professional job. They were very flexible organising the time for the service. Highly recommend them!

Pinnacle Properties - 05 Jan 2018

  Verified
Great service. The guys were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.

Ashley Somers - 14 Dec 2017

  Verified
Excellent service and extremely convenient! These guys are genuine, friendly and get the job done timely and efficiently. Also, they are super flexible when it comes to organising a service. Couldn't recommend them more !!

Melanie S - 17 Nov 2017

  Verified
I couldn’t be happier with the work stouch auto and mechanical have done on my car. They came to the rescue on very short notice on more than one occasion. The work is to a very high standard and they always make sure everything is perfect before calling the job done.

Dimitri Michalakellis - 09 Nov 2017

  Verified
Accurate, reliable and efficient team of mechanics. You won’t regret calling STOUCH for your vehicle issues and routine servicing; great value.

Dominic Kanongara - 22 Oct 2017

  Verified
Exceptional services from Stouch. No job too big or too small for them. Always there to help. I will continue to use Stouch for all our services as a family. I recommend this company to anyone who wants quality service at affordable prices.

Stan Gumiremete - 19 Oct 2017

  Verified
Genuine affordable and no bull. Came conveniently to my place while I was at work.

Brent - 18 Oct 2017

  Verified
You're in great hands with these guys. Prompt, reliable, great value and professionalism to boot! I've recommended them to all my family and friends.

Simple Support - 17 Oct 2017

  Verified
Since I bought my first car, I have always serviced with Stouch Auto and Mechanical. I believe they have the best cost/benefit as well as extremely reliable and fast.

Alexandre Pazolini Dibbe - 17 Oct 2017

  Verified
I have been using Stouch Auto and Mechanical to service my family cars for over 2 years now and have been very happy with both the mechanic's professionalism and quality of work. I would love to recommend Stouch Auto and Mechanical to anyone who needs mobile repair service in the future. Keep up the good work.

Wonder Tapera - 12 Oct 2017

  Verified
I have been taking both my car and my wife's to Stouch for service and repairs. Always great service, very professional and good prices. I would not hesitate to recommend Stouch Auto to anyone. Thanks, Muda and team.

Eddimore Muteve - 06 Oct 2017

Latest News

Lately the Brisbane Southside's leading mobile mechanics

We've made a list of the top 3 most common car air-conditioning problems you need to be aware of:

1. Car Aircon not cold enough:
There's nothing more frustrating than your car' ...

Read more


The main function of the battery in your vehicle is to start the engine and provide electrical components in the vehicle the power they need to operate, even when the motor is not  ...

Read more


With the ever-growing base of customers, Stouch Auto and Mechanical have been forced to increase their mobile service vehicles. Jumping into the brand new service vehicle is Nick,  ...

Read more


We have had a run lately of the worst kind of breakdown callouts where we had to relate the sad news that the engine had to be replaced. We would like to impress upon vehicle owner ...

Read more


As humble as it is the windscreen washer in every car is something we take for granted, until one day we find it empty at exactly the wrong time. Checking the washer bottle level a ...

Read more


Checking the tyres of any car, van, ute and truck is something that should be done periodically. Even though modern tyres hold pressure with reliability, a small leak, puncture, or ...

Read more


Case Studies

Success stories from Stouch Auto and Mechanical

You can usually tell when your car's wheels are misaligned. Firstly, you notice your car's inability to have its wheels align perfectly with your steering. When turning a corner, y...

Read more


Much of life in Brisbane revolves around our car. Many of us travel to work in them, take the kids to school, or use cars as a way to view the beautiful surroundings on our doorste...

Read more


Does your car need a service before the end of the year? Short on time to take your car to a garage and would prefer to have your car service carried out at your home or workplace?...

Read more


With fuel prices increasingly eating away at the Queensland household's family budget, we want to help our audience ensure they're getting the most out of each visit at the bowser....

Read more


With the holiday and Christmas season looming, we appreciate that many Brisbane families take a well-deserved breather from the hustle and bustle of the big smoke. And why not, wit...

Read more


We at Stouch Auto and Mechanical can appreciate that downtime is costly, particularly when it comes to mining operations. Each second out of action means dollars out the door and w...

Read more


Image Description

Mobile Mechanics Brisbane Southside

Check our servicing history in your suburb

Satisfaction Guarantee

Rated 5 Stars from 42 Google Reviews

Satisfaction Guarantee

100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed

Brisbane's best mechanic

Awarded Brisbane's best mechanic by Autoguru